BCMT Medical Student

Embase is the medical research database for high-quality, comprehensive evidence. Conduct systematic literature reviews
Embase guides you in using the PICO method in a search. And you can quickly formulate an advanced query to explore deeply indexed content. Your results feed into a strong systematic review that helps you to:
Access relevant information from trusted sources
Confidently publish original research
Tap into a multitude of topics and deeply connected records

Full text of life science research articles

The Web of Science provides a common search language, navigation environment, and data structure allowing researchers to search broadly across disparate resources and use the citation connections inherent to the index to navigate to relevant research results and measure impact.

APA PsycInfo® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, APA PsycInfo® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine Case Files Collection consists of regularly updated, interactive editions of the popular Case Files medical textbook series published by McGraw-Hill. The Case Files Collection subjects cover everything from basic science through post-graduate medical training. The database's online features include a drug index, reference guide to common laboratory tests, differential diagnosis tool, video and image gallery, clinical and basic science series, case files, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and board preparation materials. It serves as a source for critical background information.

Please see mobile apps page for the app.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Micromedex facilitates evidence-based decision making in the areas of drug selection, disease and condition management, toxicology, and alternative medicine. It even addresses specific questions, such as dosing and IV compatibility. Powered by Watson, IBM Micromedex uses AI to accelerate your access to information by bypassing the keyword search process in favor of natural language queries.

Please see mobile apps page for the app.

UpToDate is specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly and easily so that it can be used right at the point of care. Our physician editors and authors review and update our content on a continuous basis and a new, peer-reviewed version is issued every four months. The published evidence is summarized and specific recommendations made for patient care.

Please see mobile apps page for the app.

VisualDX is an electronic resource for Web and mobile devices that combines the power of a comprehensive medical image library with concise evidence-based clinical information.

Please see mobile apps page for the app.