This guide compiles pediatric resources and materials available through the Richard D. Haines Medical Library. Our goal is to serve both students and clinicians in their education, research, and patient care efforts. Please contact your librarians if you have any additional research needs.
Phone: (254) 724- 2228
Email: MedicalLibrary@bswhealth.org
General Medial Databases
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
Specialty Specific Databases
AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
The Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP®) Book Collection contains access to the Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation, 8th Edition, plus additional essential neonatal titles available exclusively from the American Academy of Pediatrics. This collection provides the cognitive, technical, and teamwork skills needed to resuscitate and stabilize newborns.
ClinicalKey offers the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1,000 books, over 500 top journals, and over 13,000 procedural videos. Content supplied by Elsevier, the world's leading provider of science and health information. Faster, more relevant clinical answers, so you can spend less time searching and more time caring for patients.
