This search will open a new tab to the library's online catalog.
Richard D. Haines Medical Library houses the hospital archives dating back to its inception in 1897. You can find out more about our historical collection on our Archives page.
If you have any historical questions or would like to request pictures or additional information about the archives, please contact us at: MedicalLibrary@BSWHealth.org
We accept donations that are of historical significance to the hospital. If you have any documents, photographs, books, or other items that you would like add to our archives, please contact us at: MedicalLibrary@BSWHealth.org or 254-724-2228.
The Richard D. Haines Medical Library, founded in 1904 by Dr. Arthur C. Scott Sr., provides a variety of services to meet your information needs. These include full service literature searches, reference and research queries, interlibrary loan, and document delivery. The library is 11,000 square feet and offers 168 seating options. The library provides access to over 100 databases, 155,000+ electronic books, 88,000+ videos, 105,000+ electronic journals, and several mobile applications. The library also has a ten person computer lab and twelve public workstations as well as five study rooms. Five professional staff members are available to assist you in making the best use of these resources. We are located on the third floor of the Medical Education Center on the Baylor Scott and White Medical Center – Temple campus and approved staff have 24/7 access to the space.