BSWHealth Library: Ophthalmology: Databases

What this Guide is About

This guide compiles Ophthalmology resources and materials available through the Richard D. Haines Medical Library. Our goal is to serve both students and clinicians in their education, research, and patient care efforts.

For a more complete listing, check out our online catalog.

General Medical Databases

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

Please see mobile apps page for the app.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Full text of life science research articles

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
If you find an article you are interested in using Google Scholar, please use our ILL service to request the full text of the article, at no cost to you.

Ophthalmology

Library Information

Search Library Resources

Staff Directory

What this Guide is About

For a more complete listing, check out our online catalog.

General Medical Databases

Please see mobile apps page for the app.

Visual Dx