Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Embase is the medical research database for high-quality, comprehensive evidence. Conduct systematic literature reviews
Embase guides you in using the PICO method in a search. And you can quickly formulate an advanced query to explore deeply indexed content. Your results feed into a strong systematic review that helps you to:
Access relevant information from trusted sources
Confidently publish original research
Tap into a multitude of topics and deeply connected records
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides staff nurses and nurse educators with a resource that supports education goals, encourages residents and students to access the original research, and provides options for patient care while preserving and supporting the essential learning opportunities that educators want to provide.
Full text of life science research articles
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Embase is the medical research database for high-quality, comprehensive evidence. Conduct systematic literature reviews
Embase guides you in using the PICO method in a search. And you can quickly formulate an advanced query to explore deeply indexed content. Your results feed into a strong systematic review that helps you to:
Access relevant information from trusted sources
Confidently publish original research
Tap into a multitude of topics and deeply connected records
The world’s largest free database of clinical practice guidelines and guideline summaries from about 50 medical societies in the United States. These are updated daily, and all are available for access online and in our mobile apps for free, and without registration.
